ORLANDO, Fla. - Over 120 coaches were honored for reaching various career milestones on Thursday at the Easton Victory Club Luncheon at the 2012 NFCA National Convention at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando, Fla. 

The NFCA/Easton Victory Club recognizes member head coaches for each 100 victories they achieve throughout their careers. This year the three coaches in attendance at the luncheon that were honored for the most victories were Oklahoma City University Head Coach Phil McSpadden (1,300 wins), University of California, Berkeley Head Coach Diane Ninemire (1,100 wins) and Kennesaw State University’s Scott Whitlock (1,100 wins).

A complete list of 2012 Easton Victory Club honorees is included at the bottom of this release.

The annual Softball Summit, an open forum for the exchange of ideas concerning the game of softball from members of every classification, was also held on Thursday afternoon. During the spirited session members exchanged thoughts on many aspects of the game including contest and season length, the fall season and the emerging problem with coaches’ use of technology in the dugout.

Later in the evening a very popular NFCA convention’s tradition, the mentoring session, continued in grand fashion. Under the guidance of NFCA Hall of Famer Sue Enquist, numerous coaches with years of head coaching experience volunteered to give advice and life lessons to over 500 head and assistant coaches with less than 10 years experience.

A hospitality event sponsored by Diamond Sports wrapped up the NFCA Convention’s second day, allowing coaches the opportunity to fellowship together in a relaxed environment.


2012 Easton Victory Club


1,300 Wins

Phil McSpadden, Oklahoma City University

Tony Scarbrough, Baker High School (AL)


1,100 Wins

Diane Ninemire, University of California, Berkeley

Scott Whitlock, Kennesaw State University


1,000 Wins

Dennis Clark, Kankakee Community College

Rick Dillinger, North Polk High School (IA)

Patty Gasso, University of Oklahoma

Nick Mazza, Georgia Crush

Heinz Mueller, Phoenix College


900 Wins

John Biedenbach, Trenton High School (MI)

Melinda Fischer, Illinois State University

Lori Meyer, Minnesota State University, Mankato

Frank Reed, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga


800 Wins

Kathy Strahan, California State University, Sacramento

Les Stuedeman, University of Alabama, Huntsville

Doug Woods, Grand Valley State University


700 Wins

Phil Berry, Harding University

Mark Cooke, Winthrop University

Maria Di Bernardi, Villanova University

David Hanna, Coker College

Anita Kubicka, Montclair State University

Julie Lenhart, SUNY Cortland


600 Wins

Tom Bakey, Valley High School (IA)

John Byrne, Moravian College

Rick Church, Blinn College

Holly Hesse, Missouri State University

Beth Keylon-Randolph, East Carolina University

Brian Kolze, University of the Pacific

Stefni Lotief, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Alicia O'Brien, Central College (Iowa)

Perry Peterson, Barrington High School (IL)

Adam Renzi, NC Challengers

Jerry Snyder, University of South Carolina Aiken

Hal Wynn, Faulkner University


500 Wins

Greg Blakey, Mt. Zion High School (IL)

Lesa Bonee, Nova Southeastern University

Darci Brownell, Sierra College

Donna Campbell, Abraham Baldwin College

Mike Davenport, North Georgia College & State University

Ken Delcambre, Galveston College

Tracy Gastineau, William Woods University

Patti Gerckens, University of California, San Diego

Billy Hicks, College Station A&M Consolidated High School (TX)

Roy Kortmann, Long Island University Brooklyn

Janet Lloyd, Chapman University

Michael Lotief, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Edward Loweth, Indiana Nitro 16 + U

Thomas Macera, Valdosta State University

Mark Mathews, Peru State College

Bridget Orchard, Fordham University

Brandie Paul, Martin Methodist College

Pat Reardon, Central Methodist University

Greg Shivers, Central Alabama Community College

Paula U'Ren, St. Cloud State University

Tim Walton, University of Florida

Ed Wilkerson, Allen County Community College


400 Wins

Peter Ackermann, Oaks Christian School (CA)

Barry Bailey, Clarkston High School (MI)

David Deiros, Florida Gulf Coast University

Linda Detra, Arcadia University

Ehren Earleywine, University of Missouri

Joyce Maudie, Roger Williams University

Emily Moore-Russell, Lee University

Lana Ross, Iowa Western Community College

Brenda Volk, University of Wisconsin, Whitewater

Linda Wage, Clark University

Amy Weaver, Messiah College

Don Don Williams, North Idaho College

Wade Wilson, Texas Lutheran University 


300 Wins

Will Atkinson, University of West Alabama

Moe Fritz, McKinney Boyd High School (TX)

Orie Gentile, LaRoche College

Renae Hartl, Luther College

Leslie Huntington, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

Kristen King, Rockford College

Sue Kunkle, University of Southern Indiana

Meadow McWhorter, Mt. Hood Community College

Gretta Melsted, Augustana College (SD)

Kelly Raines, Howard College

Lee Smith, Mississippi Valley State University

David Stewart, Wayland-Cohocton Central School (NY)

Kim Tatro, Lawrence University

Maria Winn-Ratliff, Western Nebraska Community College

Lou Yacinich, Grand View University


200 Wins

Jason Anderson, University of North Alabama

Carrie Austgen, Deer Park High School (TX)

Joseph Burbridge, Dominican College (NY)

Mike Crawford, Sioux East High School (IA)

Donnie Danklefsen, Trine University

Scott Hoffmeyer, Basha High School (AZ)

Matthew Houseman, Muskegon Community College

Becky Norris, Indiana Tech

Ryan Phillips, Labette Community College

Stacy Pondo, Penn State Univ. Erie, the Behrend College

Charles Slater Jr., CCBC-Catonsville

Erin Van Nostrand, Pacific Lutheran University

Michael Ware, Blythewood High School (SC)


100 Wins

John Bassett, Heartland Community College

Cristina Byrne, San Francisco State University

Michala Cimino, Bellevue University (Nebraska)

Ken Esser, SJ SWAT

Thad Fox, Spartanburg Methodist College

Larry Geraldi, Bethel University (TN)

Don Glavich, Torrance High School (CA)

Nicole Hinerman, Saint Vincent College

Dan Karnatz, Oak Park Windmills

Jenifer Laurendine, Coalfield High School (TN)

Julie LeMaire, Emporia State University

Enrique Luna, Bryan High School (TX)

Kristen Overton, Flagler College

Jennifer Patrick-Swift, St. Francis University

Julie Perrelli, Springfield College (MA)

Barbara Pierce, California State University, East Bay

Bill Rosner, Fontbonne University

Kerri Scroope, Salve Regina University

Daniel Shofestall, Clarion High School (PA)

Meredith Smith, University of Missouri, KC

Mitch Smith, Aiken Technical College

Neil Smith, Carolina Pride Fastpitch

Art Williams, Spalding University

Shane Winkler, Charleston Southern University


Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today