Thirty-two teams have been selected to compete in the 2001 NCAA Division II Women's Softball Regionals. Eight four-team double-elimination regionals will take place at campus sites May 11-12.

Defending national champion North Dakota State (52-4) is the host and No. 1 seed in the North Central Region, while last year's runner-up Kennesaw State (44-8) is host and No. 1 seed in the South Atlantic Region.

The six remaining No. 1 seeds and host schools are Southern Colorado (South Central Region), Alabama-Huntsville (South Region), Merrimack (Northeast Region), UC Davis (West Region), Bloomsburg (Mid-Atlantic Region) and Lewis (Great Lakes Region).

The eight regional champions advance to the NCAA Division II Women's Softball National Championship May 17-21 at the James I. Moyer Sports Complex in Salem, Va.

Go to the NCAANCAA web site for a complete listing of tournament participants.

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today