INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has announced the 61 teams that will compete in the 2012 Division III Softball Championship.

Six teams will compete at one regional site, seven teams will compete at one regional site and eight teams will compete at six regional sites. The eight regional sites will use a double-elimination format.

The six-team and seven-team regional rounds will be held May 11-14, and the eight-team regional rounds will be held May 10-14. The finals, hosted by the City of Salem and the Old Dominion Athletic Conference, will be held May 18-22 at the Moyer Complex in Salem, Va.

Forty-one conferences received automatic qualification (Pool A). Two schools were selected from Pool B, which includes independent schools and schools from conferences that do not meet the automatic qualification criteria. The 18 remaining teams were selected on an at-large basis from automatic qualifying conferences and the remaining schools in Pool B.

In 2011, Linfield defeated Christopher Newport to capture its second championship in five years. Linfield finished with 51 wins and only three losses, setting a Division III record for victories in a season.

Regional Brackets: Alma BracketAlma Bracket | Amherst BracketAmherst Bracket | Bloomington BracketBloomington Bracket | Newport News BracketNewport News Bracket | Pella BracketPella Bracket | Tyler BracketTyler Bracket | Union BracketUnion Bracket | Willmantic BracketWillmantic Bracket

To view the entire release, click herehere.

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

cell wade, nfca partner, nfca Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today