SURREY, Canada -- The biennial Women's Softball World Championship will bring together a record 31 national teams from all five regions to Surrey, Canada from July 15-24. This represents the largest global footprint in the event's history, with eleven nations will be making their women's world championship debuts. The gold medal game will take center stage on July 24 at 6:00 p.m. PT, and will be preceded by the bronze medal match at 1:00 p.m PT.


For complete information click HEREHERE.

Ten nations from the AmericasAmericas region will be represented at the 15th edition of the flagship women's softball event in Surrey, Canada.  Brazil, Ecuador, and Peru will be making their debuts at the Women's Softball World Championship, while Canada and Venezuela include Olympians to their roster. Nine-time World Champions -- USA -- is always looked at as a contender for Gold.

The AfricanAfrican nations of Kenya and Uganda will be making their debuts. 

Six nations from the AsianAsian region will be represented.  India and Pakistan will be making their debuts, while two-time defending World Champions Japan join China, Chinese Taipei, and the Philippines as previous medal winners. 

EuropeEurope is represented by the largest number of national teams with 11 number of countries. Ireland, Israel, Serbia, and Switzerland are making their women's world championship debut. Austria, France, and Greece are making their second appearance, while Czech Republic, Great Britain, Italy, and the Netherlands have been on the world stage frequently.

The OceaniaOceania representatives -- Australia and New Zealand -- have both won the world championship once.
All 124 games will be web-streamed to represent the most games ever streamed for a global softball event. All games will be streamed live and available on a subscription basis for a one-time fee of $US 19.95 via

Tournament Format and Facts (See Official ScheduleSee Official Schedule)

The 31 nations have been divided into eight pools to compete in a preliminary round-robin. The teams will then be allocated to four sections of four in either a championship or placement round-robin based on their finish in the preliminary round-robin.  The top two teams from each section will advance to the Championship Double Page system.

Teams finishing third and fourth in pool play will be placed in a placement pool to play in a Double Page systems to determine position 9-16. Remaining teams in each pool advance to Single Page placement pools for position 17 -31.

Pool A: Japan, Venezuela, France
Pool B: USA, Brazil, Austria, Israel
Pool C: Australia, Mexico, Switzerland, Serbia
Pool D: Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Uganda
Pool E: Chinese Taipei, Puerto Rico, India, Ecuador
Pool F: Netherlands, Czech Republic, Philippines, Pakistan
Pool G: China, Cuba, Guatemala, Greece
Pool H: New Zealand, Italy, Kenya, Peru

All 31 participating National Teams will compete on Opening Day, with action opening on Friday, July 15 at 8:30 a.m. PT.

-- Courtesy of World Baseball Softball Confederation

Keep Your Coaching Pitch Perfect.

Stack Sports, nfca partner, nfca cell wade, nfca partner, nfca maxpreps, max preps, nfca partner, nfca bownet, nfca partner, nfca

For Those Who Know Even
Days Off Are Days On.

Learn About The Perks And Join NFCA Today.

Benefits Join Today